Contact Us

Below is a list of frequently used phone numbers, emails and links to ensure residents are able to contact the appropriate people and departments at the Sterling Police Department. 

If you have an emergency, please call 9-1-1. If you have an issue that requires immediate assistance, please call us at (970) 522-3512. Many of these emails are not monitored 24 hours a day; it may take a couple days before you receive a response.

Physical Address:                    Phone:                                FAX:
421 N 4th St                               970-522-3512                      970-522-3511
PO Box 4000
Sterling, CO                               Email:
80751                                         police@sterlingcolo.com

COMMAND STAFF
 STAFF NAME   TITLE                EMAIL                      PHONE                         
Kerr, Tyson                         Chief of Police                            tyson@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4205
Kelsch, Rich                        Commander-Support Services   rich@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4206
Swingle, Russ                     Commander-Operations             russ@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4208

INVESTIGATIONS
 STAFF NAME  TITLE                  EMAIL                    PHONE                          
Winckler, Barry                      Sergeant                                   barry@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4214
O'Toole, Marisa                     Detective                                   marisa@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4215
Cantrell, Nicholas                  Detective                                   nickc@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4223

PATROL
 STAFF NAME  TITLE                   EMAIL                      PHONE                          
Baca, Russell                       Sergeant                                russell@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4227
Fleckenstein, Chris              Sergeant                                chris@sterlingcolo.com                    970-522-3512 ext 4225
Rank, James                        Sergeant                                james@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4226
Williams, Matthew                Sergeant                                matt@sterlingcolo.com                     970-522-3512 ext 4228
Foster, Jamie                       Corporal                                  jamie@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4510 
Grant, Michael                      Corporal                                michael@sterlingcolo.com               970-522-3512 ext 4508
Hart, Michael                        Corporal                                michaelh@sterlingcolo,com              970-522-3512 ext 4507
Chartier, Makayla                 Officer                                   makayla@sterlingcolo.com               970-522-3512 ext 4502
Chromicz, Tyler                    Officer                                   tyler@sterlingcolo.com                     970-522-3512 ext 4514
Donahue, Robert                  Officer                                   robd@sterlingcolo.com                    970-522-3512 ext 4506
Kind, Spencer                       Officer                                   spencer@sterlingcolo.com              970-522-3512 ext 4503
Leslie, David                         Officer                                  david@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4501
Peacock, Darel                     Officer                                  darel@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4504                            
Peterson, Ryan                     Officer                                  ryanp@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4509
Schafer, Todd                       Officer                                  todd@sterlingcolo.com                    970-522-3512 ext  4515
Sherwood, Morgan               Officer                                  morgan@sterlingcolo.com               970-522-3512 ext 4505

SUPPORT SERVICES
 STAFF NAME  TITLE                EMAIL                   PHONE                         
Padilla, LuAnne                   Administration Secretary             luanne@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4207
Nelson, Virgie                      Youth Services Coordinator        virgie@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4216
McClaran, Lori                     Youth Services Secretary            lori@sterlingcolo.com                      970-522-3512 ext 4202
Zion, Heather                      Records Supervisor                      heather@sterlingcolo.com              970-522-3512 ext 4203
Perez, Serena                     Records Clerk                               perez@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4209
McVey, Caitlyn                    Community Service Specialist      caitlyn@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4220


Powered By Revize Login