Contact Us

Below is a list of frequently used phone numbers, emails and links to ensure residents are able to contact the appropriate people and departments at the Sterling Police Department. 

If you have an emergency, please call 9-1-1. If you have an issue that requires immediate assistance, please call us at (970) 522-3512. Many of these emails are not monitored 24 hours a day; it may take a couple days before you receive a response.

Physical Address:                    Phone:                                FAX:
421 N 4th St                               970-522-3512                      970-522-3511
PO Box 4000
Sterling, CO                               Email:
80751                                         police@sterlingcolo.com

COMMAND STAFF
 STAFF NAME   TITLE                EMAIL                      PHONE                         
Kerr, Tyson                           Chief of Police                        tyson@sterlingcolo.com                     970-522-3512 ext 4205
Winckler, Barry                      Major-Operations                   barry@sterlingcolo.com                     970-522-3512 ext 4208
Kelsch, Rich                          Major-Support Services          rich@sterlingcolo.com                       970-522-3512 ext 4206

INVESTIGATIONS
 STAFF NAME  TITLE                  EMAIL                    PHONE                          
Dolan, Billy                             Sergeant                                   bill@sterlingcolo.com                      970-522-3512 ext 4215
Swingle, Russell                    Detective                                   russ@sterlingcolo.com                    970-522-3512 ext 4223

PATROL
 STAFF NAME  TITLE                   EMAIL                      PHONE                          
Baca, Russell                       Sergeant                                russell@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4227
Fleckenstein, Chris                 Sergeant                              chris@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4225
Hrycaj, Nicholas                   Sergeant                                nick@sterlingcolo.com                     970-522-3512 ext 4228
Rank, James                        Sergeant                                james@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4226
Doorgeest, Reese                Corporal                                 reese@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4512
Foster, Jamie                       Corporal                                  jamie@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4510 
Grant, Michael                      Corporal                                michael@sterlingcolo.com               970-522-3512 ext 4508
Hart, Michael                        Corporal                                michaelh@sterlingcolo,com              970-522-3512 ext 4507
Cantrell, Nicholas                    Officer                                 nickc@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4511
Chromicz, Tyler                      Officer                                   tyler@sterlingcolo.com                    970-522-3512 ext 4514
Donahue, Robert                    Officer                                   robd@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4506
Kind, Spencer                         Officer                                   spencer@sterlingcolo.com             970-522-3512 ext 4503
McNamee, William                  Officer                                  william@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4504
O'Toole, Marisa                       Officer                                 marisa@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4501
Peterson, Ryan                       Officer                                   ryanp@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4509
Swingle, Casey                       Officer                                  casey@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4505
Williams, Matthew                  Officer                                   matt@sterlingcolo.com                   970-522-3512 ext 4513
Schwartz, Makayla                 Cadet                                    makayla@sterlingcolo.com

SUPPORT SERVICES
 STAFF NAME  TITLE                EMAIL                   PHONE                         
Padilla, LuAnne                   Administration Secretary             luanne@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4207
Nelson, Virgie                      Youth Services Coordinator        virgie@sterlingcolo.com                  970-522-3512 ext 4216
McClaran, Lori                     Youth Services Secretary            lori@sterlingcolo.com                      970-522-3512 ext 4202
Zion, Heather                      Records Supervisor                      heather@sterlingcolo.com              970-522-3512 ext 4203
Perez, Serena                     Records Clerk                               perez@sterlingcolo.com                 970-522-3512 ext 4209
McVey, Caitlyn                    Community Service Specialist      caitlyn@sterlingcolo.com                970-522-3512 ext 4220


Powered By Revize Login